Vyom : Chapter 2: Part 4

Arsh Saini
3 min readMay 4, 2022

This is a web novel. Click here for more info.

We entered the conference room where people were arriving, each company representative with the assistant (Naman never got an assistant so for official events usually I fill the position).

Everybody there was wearing either business suits or their company uniform, so Naman with his marron turban, shaggy beard, a light blue kurta revealing chest hair and a yellow pajama looked like a sea anemone in a dark ocean.

Naman took his seat while I stood beside him.

Naman began “On 23 July 2077, the NL-P8K ‘Khalsa’ received signals for the first time ever since its creation in 1984, from a yet undetected source .The product was the tissue cells of a Gallus gallus domesticus.

On 27 July 2077 our machine made another contact with the same source, this time teleporting an unidentified object which attacked us and soon disappeared-”

“So you are telling us that an alien-thingy is out there and you didn’t inform anybody” interrupted a man. “Well more precisely we hid it…but you know what would happen if we blurt it out in the open. Don’t worry Akshay; we have formed an alliance with an investigation bureau. “Now, Now” interrupted Raj

“What you are dealing with here is a threat against global security, I suggest we should keep an eye on them (he pointed at Naman and me).I believe we should all get right to that machine, see our hypothesis-”

“Aye” Naman yelled knowing where this was heading “I can agree to have a few supervisors at our place, nothing more than that!!!”

“Look, Naman” Was it my imagination or did Raj’s eye looked like that of a cat “You’re in a really bad spot, you barely have the money to keep your company trudging, let alone pull of a Tusk-level project, we are your only chance if you don’t agree I’m sure the world would ‘dislike’ the news about a dangerous outer planetary being in Mumbai.”

That’s when Naman snapped. He grabbed his glass of water and threw it on Raj’s face. I knew Naman would beat this guy to the pulp, so I jumped on Naman and wrestled him to the floor.

Everybody streamed out of the room except Raj, me and Naman (who were all occupied in their own ways).

42 minutes later, I was with Naman in the market, eating an ice-cream while Naman inhaled some suspicious looking medicines.

Naman looked very pleased after talking to someone over the phone. “Who?” I asked knowing he didn’t have any personal contacts (seriously this guy put my number as ‘Lab Technician (8)’)

“Allianced Investigation bureau” “Thought you bluffed about it?”

“The only thing I bluff about is your company life insurance.”

“Wait-”

“No time for chit-chat, be ready at 1:00AM. I would like to see how brave Badri Sehn is in a fight.

___________________________________________________________________

Next part on 11.05.2022 Link

___________________________________________________________________

I want to thank everyone who reads my blogs. I love to hear fan theories, suggestions and complements on my writing. Each applause, follow and e-mail subscription really makes my day.

--

--

Arsh Saini

With blood coursing through his veins, he seeks to prove his point, through envisages and dialogues, in his writing. He enjoys fantasy and history genres.